Amazing statement pieces you can find at the Katutubo Popup Market

If you’re looking for locally-made statement pieces to add to your wardrobe, look no further than Katutubo Pop Up Market. This event happens every few weekends (depending on the season and availability of the brands) and offers amazing handcrafted, handwoven and handmade designs that are proudly Filipino-made. You can find beautiful articles of clothing here–tops, jackets, skirts, dresses, accessories, scarves, shoes and many more, and I love how these immediately add character and flair to any basic outfit.

No doubt, these make great investment pieces as they are made the traditional way (without any shortcuts) but offer a fresh and modern twist that’s also very wearable. These will surely stand the test of time because they are so beautifully made. I just know I will wear the pieces I bought year after year because they offer something different from the usual clothes you find in the mall. I love how they are unique but not trendy, traditional but fresh, and always so tastefully done. More importantly, these brands help promote our own katutubo tribes by allowing us to support their livelihood. It keeps the weaving industry alive because there’s a demand for it, and gives us a chance to wear something truly Filipino every day. If you think about it, wearing these prints celebrates our nationality and reminds us to be proud to be Filipino. That alone is a great reason to buy and support Filipino-made products, but more than anything, the items are really gorgeous.

Katutubo Pop Up Market features great brands like Kaayo (IG: @kaayo.ph), Linea Etnika (@lineaetnika), Ken Samudio (@kensamudio), Matthew & Melka (@matthewandmelka), Micki Olaguer (@mickiolaguer), Rhett Eala (@rhetteala), Violetvine (@shopvioletvine), Wenya (@wenya.ph), Bettina NY, Mandy dela Rama, Etniko Pilipino (@etniko_pilipino), Nina Isabel (@ninainabel), Tilia (@shoptilia), Knitting Expedition (@knittingexpedition) and many more. Be sure to check out their next event on September 14-16 (Friday to Sunday) from 11:00am to 8:00pm at Studio Dimensione – One Parkade 28th Street corner 7th Avenue, Bonifacio Global City. Follow Katutubo Pop Up Market for more information at @katutubopopupmarket on Instagram.

Scroll down to see what you can find at the Katutubo Pop Up Market.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: